Apache2Triad Help, Support and Development Forum Index Apache2Triad Help, Support and Development
The apache2triad help , support and development forums

help with PEAR
Click here to go to the original topic

Apache2Triad Help, Support and Development Forum Index -> Apache2Triad Bugs
View previous topic :: View next topic  
glyph

Posted: Mon Sep 18, 2006 11:21 am    Post subject: help with PEAR  

Hi
I'm a big fan of apache2triad - I have been using it for three years now

I'm now trying to install my first PEAR package (the Excel spreadsheet writer) - this is with Apache running on my desktop pc

but when I go to the Package search or Package Management tabs on the PEAR front end the status bar shows "waiting for local host" and nothing happens

I cant find any info on what to do!
From windows cmd.exe, typing pear throws two errors:
firstly :

Runtime Error!
Program: C:\apache2triad\php\bin\php-cgi.exe
R6034
An application has attempted to load the C runtime library incorrectly

then I get a warning:

PHP Startup: Unable to load dynamic library 'C:\apache2triad\php\extensions\php_curl.dll' - A dynamic link library initiailisation routine failed

But then after that I do get to see the Pear commands

'List' shows the installed packages but 'List-all' can't find the remote server

Any tips much appreciated!

ok - I've realsed the error is due to the curl.dll and the other dlls as mentioned in other posts..
Moving dlls around has made no difference
But all I need to do is install and run this package
'List all' shows this error:

expat reports error code 5
description: Invalid document end
line: 1
column: 1
byte index: 0
total bytes: 0

data beginning 0 before byte index:
The package list could not be fetched from the remote server. Please try again.
(Debug info: "")

um - any ideas what I can do?

another weirdness is I cant open the manual files from the A2T control panel - they are local files and I have checked the path is correct - weird
Joshua Meadows (DemoRic)