Apache2Triad Help, Support and Development Forum Index Search Profile Log in to check your private messages Log in Register Memberlist Attachments Statistics Crew/Ranks Archive
 install scripts can't connect to database
Google
Post new topic Reply to topic
Author Message
ken
 
 


Joined: 09 Jul 2003
Posts: 10

PostPosted: Sat Jul 12, 2003 8:20 pm Reply with quoteBack to top

Hi,
Installed the latest version from scratch 1.1.3 plus fix.
Tried touse a install script phpbb this board and I can only install with dns name localhost if not I wont get acces to the database this is new in this setup isthis what's suppose to happen?
View user's profileSend private message
Vlad Alexa Mancini
lead developer
lead developer


Joined: 07 Jul 2003
Posts: 1539

PostPosted: Sat Jul 12, 2003 9:08 pm Reply with quoteBack to top

have you created a user for phpbb ?

dude users have to be created with % as hostname like phpbb@%

this is not a apache2triad issue

seek suport from mysql or phpbb

or read some manuals allready

like file:///C:/apache2/mysql/manual/manual_mysql_database_administration.html#Adding_users
View user's profileSend private message
ken
 
 


Joined: 09 Jul 2003
Posts: 10

PostPosted: Tue Jul 15, 2003 12:47 am Reply with quoteBack to top

I know I should not be asking this here but the board was running wothout any problems in my previous setup and now the privmsg.php file gives me a windows error shutting done my server and I have to restart apache. It looks like a extreme reaction to me.







mancini wrote:
have you created a user for phpbb ?

dude users have to be created with % as hostname like phpbb@%

this is not a apache2triad issue

seek suport from mysql or phpbb

or read some manuals allready

like file:///C:/apache2/mysql/manual/manual_mysql_database_administration.html#Adding_users
View user's profileSend private message
Vlad Alexa Mancini
lead developer
lead developer


Joined: 07 Jul 2003
Posts: 1539

PostPosted: Tue Jul 15, 2003 6:14 pm Reply with quoteBack to top

1 - http://sourceforge.net/project/shownotes.php?group_id=83559&release_id=170127 states that "mysql only binds on 127.0.0.1 now"
if you don't understand that or have no ideea what bind means you should not even begin to mess with a web server

2 - next time you ask for help and i ask you questions and you dont answer my questions ( you just quote them ) you will be banned from recieving help on this board
View user's profileSend private message
Display posts from previous:      
Post new topic Reply to topic


 Jump to:   



View next topic
View previous topic
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You cannot download files in this forum
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group :: FI Theme
All times are GMT