Apache2Triad Help, Support and Development Forum Index Search Profile Log in to check your private messages Log in Register Memberlist Attachments Statistics Crew/Ranks Archive
 Change Domain Name
Google
Post new topic Reply to topic
Author Message
awase
 
 


Joined: 02 Jun 2005
Posts: 5

PostPosted: Thu Jun 02, 2005 11:42 pm Reply with quoteBack to top

I am having a number of problems accessing PHP/mysql applications on my website (although I have access to the website itself). Namely phpBB2 and Web calendar, I can access these fine through localhost which is set as the current DNS.
I realise that I need to change the DNS/servername of my Apache installation. However, when I attempt to run theDomain Name Change Tool I find that the execution button is disabled.

How do I make this button work?

If not how can I manually change the domain name by editing the http:conf file?

Any help gratefully received

Regards
View user's profileSend private message
jeremy12
 
 


Joined: 06 Jan 2005
Posts: 6

PostPosted: Fri Jun 03, 2005 12:03 am Reply with quoteBack to top

you dont NEED to use the change domain if your only viewing the files u can use your IP in the URL address

but to enable that button please copy the long text that appears above the form one of those must be set wrong

example mine says:

Code:
F:/www/conf/httpd.conf line 1240 good (ww2.preytontech.com)
F:/www/conf/ssl.conf line 89 good (ww2.preytontech.com)
F:/www/conf/ssl.conf line 90 good (ww2.preytontech.com)
F:/www/htdocs/uebimiau/inc/config.php line 47 good (ww2.preytontech.com)
F:/www/htdocs/uebimiau/inc/config.php line 158 good (ww2.preytontech.com)
F:/www/htdocs/uebimiau/inc/config.php line 159 good (ww2.preytontech.com)
F:/www/mail/domains.tab line 1 good (ww2.preytontech.com)
F:/www/mail/mailusers.tab line 1 good (ww2.preytontech.com)
F:/www/mail/mailusers.tab line 2 good (ww2.preytontech.com)
F:/www/mail/mailusers.tab line 3 good (ww2.preytontech.com)
F:/www/mail/server.tab line 1 good (ww2.preytontech.com)
F:/www/mail/server.tab line 2 good (ww2.preytontech.com)
F:/www/mail/server.tab line 3 good (ww2.preytontech.com)
F:/www/mail/server.tab line 4 good (ww2.preytontech.com)
F:/www/mail/server.tab line 5 good (ww2.preytontech.com)
F:/www/mail/server.tab line 6 good (ww2.preytontech.com)
F:/www/mail/server.tab line 7 good (ww2.preytontech.com)
F:/www/mail/server.tab line 8 good (ww2.preytontech.com)
F:/www/mail/domains/ww2.preytontech.com/admin/user.tab line 1 good (ww2.preytontech.com)
F:/www/mail/domains/ww2.preytontech.com/admin/user.tab line 2 good (ww2.preytontech.com)
F:/www/mail/domains/ww2.preytontech.com/postmaster/user.tab line 1 good (ww2.preytontech.com)
F:/www/mail/domains/ww2.preytontech.com/postmaster/user.tab line 2 good (ww2.preytontech.com)
F:/www/htdocs/awstats/awstats.ww2.preytontech.com.conf line 147 good (ww2.preytontech.com)
View user's profileSend private messageSend e-mailAIM Address
awase
 
 


Joined: 02 Jun 2005
Posts: 5

PostPosted: Fri Jun 03, 2005 5:25 pm Reply with quoteBack to top

OK what I have on the Change DNS page is the following:

C:\WINDOWS/php.ini line 601 good (localhost)
C:/apache2triad/conf/httpd.conf line 211 good (localhost)
C:/apache2triad/conf/httpd.conf line 1140 good (localhost)
C:/apache2triad/conf/httpd.conf line 1141 good (localhost)
C:/apache2triad/conf/ssl.conf line 89 good (localhost)
C:/apache2triad/conf/ssl.conf line 90 good (localhost)
Did not find
C:/apache2triad/htdocs/uebimiau/inc/config.php line 47 good (localhost)
C:/apache2triad/htdocs/uebimiau/inc/config.php line 158 good (localhost)
C:/apache2triad/htdocs/uebimiau/inc/config.php line 159 good (localhost)
C:/apache2triad/mail/domains.tab line 1 good (localhost)
C:/apache2triad/mail/mailusers.tab line 1 good (localhost)
C:/apache2triad/mail/mailusers.tab line 2 good (localhost)
C:/apache2triad/mail/server.tab line 1 good (localhost)
C:/apache2triad/mail/server.tab line 2 good (localhost)
C:/apache2triad/mail/server.tab line 3 good (localhost)
C:/apache2triad/mail/server.tab line 4 good (localhost)
C:/apache2triad/mail/server.tab line 5 good (localhost)
C:/apache2triad/mail/server.tab line 6 good (localhost)
C:/apache2triad/mail/server.tab line 7 good (localhost)
C:/apache2triad/mail/server.tab line 8 good (localhost)
C:/apache2triad/mail/domains/localhost/admin/user.tab line 1 good (localhost)
C:/apache2triad/mail/domains/localhost/admin/user.tab line 2 good (localhost)
C:/apache2triad/mail/domains/localhost/postmaster/user.tab line 1 good (localhost)
C:/apache2triad/mail/domains/localhost/postmaster/user.tab line 2 good (localhost)
C:/apache2triad/htdocs/awstats/awstats.localhost.conf line 147 good (localhost)


Now you will realise I am a complete muppet because I am going to ask some (stupid?) questiions.

What is the significance of the "did not find" statement?
Do I need to edit all the files above to insert the new DNS or IP address?
Please note I the Change DNS button is still greyed out.

Sorry to appear so stupid but this network stuff does my head in!

Regards

Mark
View user's profileSend private message
LiquidSnake
past contributor
past contributor


Joined: 23 May 2004
Posts: 267
Location: Middlesboro, KY

PostPosted: Fri Jun 03, 2005 7:37 pm Reply with quoteBack to top

see http://apache2triad.net/forums/viewtopic.php?t=2553
View user's profileSend private messageSend e-mailYahoo Messenger
awase
 
 


Joined: 02 Jun 2005
Posts: 5

PostPosted: Fri Jun 03, 2005 10:38 pm Reply with quoteBack to top

Many thanks

I have now changed my domain sucessfully
View user's profileSend private message
indexfinance
 
 


Joined: 15 Jul 2005
Posts: 6

PostPosted: Tue Jul 19, 2005 1:31 pm Reply with quoteBack to top

I am running apache2triad 1.4 in windows xp pro. I have a local domain server which say "domainname.local" I have succesfully change my domain but every time i log in to email "uebmiau" always show "the process error could not connect to server:" The question i want to pose are:

1. did i miss any configuration?
2. do I have to change my dns number in my installed apache2triad to ip number of installed apache2triad computer.

Sorry for my lack of language. I hope you can understand my word

Any respond would be gratefull

salam, koko
View user's profileSend private message
Display posts from previous:      
Post new topic Reply to topic


 Jump to:   



View next topic
View previous topic
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You cannot download files in this forum
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group :: FI Theme
All times are GMT