Apache2Triad Help, Support and Development Forum Index Search Profile Log in to check your private messages Log in Register Memberlist Attachments Statistics Crew/Ranks Archive
 Issues with connectivity
Google
Post new topic Reply to topic
Author Message
ChaosDealer73
 
 


Joined: 28 Aug 2005
Posts: 6

PostPosted: Sun Aug 28, 2005 8:04 pm Reply with quoteBack to top

I had this problem before, and un-installing Apache2Triad fixed, it, but it has happened again. All of a sudden, I cannot connect to my http://localhost/apache2triadcp anymore, nor does my no-ip site work anymore. It says it cannot find server even though it was working fine before. What is my problem? I am running Windows Pro XP SP2, I have the required ports open, yet this still happens? I don't want to have to keep re-installing apache2triad everytime this happens. Re-starting my computer does not help either.
View user's profileSend private message
Joshua Meadows (DemoRic)
support
support


Joined: 29 Dec 2004
Posts: 783
Location: S.E. Kansas

PostPosted: Sun Aug 28, 2005 8:26 pm Reply with quoteBack to top

please make sure apache is running
start -> run -> services.msc
View user's profileSend private messageYahoo MessengerICQ Number
ChaosDealer73
 
 


Joined: 28 Aug 2005
Posts: 6

PostPosted: Sun Aug 28, 2005 8:42 pm Reply with quoteBack to top

All but the 2 on the top, and when I try to start them I get the error message on the attached image. But why would they randomly stop?
View user's profileSend private message
Joshua Meadows (DemoRic)
support
support


Joined: 29 Dec 2004
Posts: 783
Location: S.E. Kansas

PostPosted: Sun Aug 28, 2005 8:52 pm Reply with quoteBack to top

Have you recently changed the config?
you can test it in DOS
Quote:
start -> run -> cmd.exe
Apache -T


If it's a random deal try viewing your error logs

You might also want to checkout your windows event viewer (probably won't tell you anything new but it's worth a look)
Quote:

start -> run -> %SystemRoot%\system32\eventvwr.msc /s
View user's profileSend private messageYahoo MessengerICQ Number
ChaosDealer73
 
 


Joined: 28 Aug 2005
Posts: 6

PostPosted: Sun Aug 28, 2005 9:10 pm Reply with quoteBack to top

Too much trouble atm. I'll re-install it and re-post if it happens again.
View user's profileSend private message
jonfry
 
 


Joined: 29 Dec 2004
Posts: 4
Location: Willerby, East Yorkshire

PostPosted: Mon Aug 29, 2005 1:29 am Reply with quoteBack to top

Just an observation from your screenshot. You have both Apache2Triad Apache2 Service and Apache2Triad Apache2 Service with SSL set to Automatic startup. I believe these services won't run together, you need one or the other so if one has already started the other won't.

Try disabling automatic start up on the one of these services you don't need and try again. If you don't use SSL then disable this one by right clicking on it in the services list as shown in your screenshot and clicking properties and disabling start up.
View user's profileSend private messageAIM AddressYahoo MessengerMSN MessengerICQ Number
Display posts from previous:      
Post new topic Reply to topic


 Jump to:   



View next topic
View previous topic
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You cannot download files in this forum
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group :: FI Theme
All times are GMT