Apache2Triad Help, Support and Development Forum Index Search Profile Log in to check your private messages Log in Register Memberlist Attachments Statistics Crew/Ranks Archive
 Request: Feature RESTART APACHE
Google
Post new topic Reply to topic
Author Message
Sphynx
 
 


Joined: 10 Mar 2005
Posts: 1
Location: Antwerpen, Belgium

PostPosted: Thu Mar 10, 2005 8:48 am Reply with quoteBack to top

Is it possible to include a function in Apache2triadCP that RESTARTS the apache server, cause if I stop the apache server from distance, I don't have access anymore (duh Laughing )
View user's profileSend private messageMSN MessengerICQ Number
LiquidSnake
past contributor
past contributor


Joined: 23 May 2004
Posts: 267
Location: Middlesboro, KY

PostPosted: Thu Mar 10, 2005 11:42 am Reply with quoteBack to top

The only way to restart is using Apache Monitor. The control panel uses NET START and NET STOP commands, there is no NET RESTART.


For remote restarting try remote desktop connections.
View user's profileSend private messageSend e-mailYahoo Messenger
Twirp
 
 


Joined: 07 May 2005
Posts: 14
Location: Md

PostPosted: Sun May 08, 2005 7:55 pm Reply with quoteBack to top

Sorry to revive/bump old topics, but I had a thought...
I think in Apache 1.3 or somthing like that, it created 3 shortcuts to start, stop, and restart the server,
and it was like
"C:/apache/apache.exe -comand"
does that work with Apache 2?...
and if so, does anyone remember the commands?
becuase you could probaly do a remote restart with php by doing something like:
Code:

<?php
exec ( "C:\apache\apache.exe -command" );

or something like that?...
Just a thought...
View user's profileSend private messageAIM AddressYahoo MessengerMSN Messenger
LiquidSnake
past contributor
past contributor


Joined: 23 May 2004
Posts: 267
Location: Middlesboro, KY

PostPosted: Sun May 08, 2005 8:25 pm Reply with quoteBack to top

The restart feature has been added.
View user's profileSend private messageSend e-mailYahoo Messenger
Twirp
 
 


Joined: 07 May 2005
Posts: 14
Location: Md

PostPosted: Sun May 08, 2005 8:36 pm Reply with quoteBack to top

LiquidSnake wrote:
The restart feature has been added.

It doesn't work when I click it... Crying or Very sad

(no errors are given, it just timesout)
View user's profileSend private messageAIM AddressYahoo MessengerMSN Messenger
aolex
 
 


Joined: 01 Oct 2005
Posts: 2
Location: NL

PostPosted: Sat Oct 01, 2005 11:44 am Reply with quoteBack to top

C:\$apache_dir\apache -k restart
easy , fast and no downtime Smile
View user's profileSend private messageYahoo MessengerMSN Messenger
Display posts from previous:      
Post new topic Reply to topic


 Jump to:   



View next topic
View previous topic
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You cannot download files in this forum
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group :: FI Theme
All times are GMT