Apache2Triad Help, Support and Development Forum Index Search Profile Log in to check your private messages Log in Register Memberlist Attachments Statistics Crew/Ranks Archive
 Apache Restart Just Times Out
Google
Post new topic Reply to topic
Author Message
DeliriumServers
 
 


Joined: 20 Feb 2006
Posts: 13
Location: H Town

PostPosted: Tue Feb 28, 2006 3:16 am Reply with quoteBack to top

I'm using the newest edge version on Server 2003. When I hit the restart button in the cp, it just times out (both local and remote). I've been forced to use apache monitor to restart the service when I make changes. Any fix for this? I did search, hope I didn't overlook anything.
View user's profileSend private messageSend e-mailAIM AddressMSN Messenger
Joshua Meadows (DemoRic)
support
support


Joined: 29 Dec 2004
Posts: 783
Location: S.E. Kansas

PostPosted: Wed Mar 01, 2006 3:53 am Reply with quoteBack to top

That is because the stop command is sent before the start. Just wait a few minutes, and then try and access http://localhost/apache2triadcp again.
View user's profileSend private messageYahoo MessengerICQ Number
DeliriumServers
 
 


Joined: 20 Feb 2006
Posts: 13
Location: H Town

PostPosted: Thu Mar 02, 2006 12:25 am Reply with quoteBack to top

I can access the whole panel, it's like the page freezes, because a refreash or going to another page shows that nothing has happened and the server is working fine. I have watched the server, and I never see it restart. Every once in a while, like after a manual restart of the service, the restart button will work and give a response, but most of the time it will not.
View user's profileSend private messageSend e-mailAIM AddressMSN Messenger
cigraphics
 
 


Joined: 21 Aug 2005
Posts: 148
Location: Romania, Pitesti

PostPosted: Fri Mar 17, 2006 10:51 pm Reply with quoteBack to top

you have an error in the httpd.conf syntax that's the problem
View user's profileSend private messageSend e-mailYahoo Messenger
DeliriumServers
 
 


Joined: 20 Feb 2006
Posts: 13
Location: H Town

PostPosted: Sun Mar 19, 2006 3:05 am Reply with quoteBack to top

hrm I'm not really sure if I changed anything, but it seems to work fine now, even after 10 days of uptime.... dunno, not complaining though Very Happy
View user's profileSend private messageSend e-mailAIM AddressMSN Messenger
Display posts from previous:      
Post new topic Reply to topic


 Jump to:   



View next topic
View previous topic
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You cannot download files in this forum
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group :: FI Theme
All times are GMT