Apache2Triad Help, Support and Development Forum Index Search Profile Log in to check your private messages Log in Register Memberlist Attachments Statistics Crew/Ranks Archive
 1.5.4 problem with virtual host
Google
Post new topic Reply to topic
Author Message
Slo
 
 


Joined: 22 Mar 2005
Posts: 42
Location: New Jersey USA

PostPosted: Sun Apr 02, 2006 7:32 pm Reply with quoteBack to top

Well let me first say that I have 1.5.3 running like a well oiled machine... I hesitated to install the edge,but did and have two problems that I could not solve yet... I like the new Uebimiau skins and is a primary reason to upgrade,yes I am shallow!!!

The first glitch is getting Uebi to play nice... I can log on to my primary domain,but cant get into my virtual domain...

The second glitch is that when I call my virtual domain in my browser I get the index if my main domain...

As mentioned everything is fine with 1.5.3,I reverted back after a day of messing with 1.5.4...

The main prob seems to be detecting the virtual domain...


the config works splendid in 1.5.3,but does not in 1.5.4... I think the fact that Uebimiau can't find the second domain is related... I finally got the Uebi inc/config file to show a dropdown with my second domain in it,but it just logged me into my primary domain...


I am going to play around with Uebi on my 1.5.3 to see if I can get it to play nice,but if anyone has info on a bug that might be causing the virtualhost problem I very much would appreciate a word on it...

Thanks guys,,, and as always,,, You rock!!!

EDIT: I installed the latest Uebimiau 1.7.10 to my 1.5.3 A2T and it works splendidly so the problem is detecting my virtual host or should say not detecting my virtual host... If anyone reads this that has a virtual host running on 1.5.4 please lemme see how you setup yur config...

Thanks


Last edited by Slo on Sun Sep 20, 2009 10:00 pm; edited 1 time in total
View user's profileSend private messageMSN Messenger
Joshua Meadows (DemoRic)
support
support


Joined: 29 Dec 2004
Posts: 783
Location: S.E. Kansas

PostPosted: Sun Apr 02, 2006 8:38 pm Reply with quoteBack to top

Is the problem how Uebimiau handles virtual hosts in 1.5.4? Virtual hosts (in apache) work fine in 1.5.4.
Here's some of my httpd.conf virtual host block as an example:
Quote:

## =========================================================
# Virtual Host Section http://httpd.apache.org/docs-2.0/vhosts/
NameVirtualHost *:80

##localhost
<VirtualHost localhost:80>
ServerAdmin admin@jaydium.servehttp.com
DocumentRoot c:/apache2triad/htdocs
ServerName localhost
ErrorLog logs/localhost_error.log
CustomLog logs/localhost_access.log common

#display php errors
php_value register_globals 0
php_value error_reporting 2047
php_value display_errors 1
</VirtualHost>

## Jaydium
<VirtualHost *:80>
ServerName jaydium.servehttp.com:80
ServerAdmin admin@jaydium.servehttp.com
ServerAlias jaydium.selfhost.com jaydium.servehttp.com
DocumentRoot "C:/apache2triad/htdocs"

#Remove PHP info in headers
php_value expose_php 0
</VirtualHost>
# End of Virtual Host Section
## =========================================================
View user's profileSend private messageYahoo MessengerICQ Number
Slo
 
 


Joined: 22 Mar 2005
Posts: 42
Location: New Jersey USA

PostPosted: Sun Apr 02, 2006 9:19 pm Reply with quoteBack to top

Demoric wrote:
Is the problem how Uebimiau handles virtual hosts in 1.5.4? Virtual hosts (in apache) work fine in 1.5.4.
Here's some of my httpd.conf virtual host block as an example:
Quote:

## =========================================================
# Virtual Host Section http://httpd.apache.org/docs-2.0/vhosts/
NameVirtualHost *:80

##localhost
<VirtualHost localhost:80>
ServerAdmin admin@jaydium.servehttp.com
DocumentRoot c:/apache2triad/htdocs
ServerName localhost
ErrorLog logs/localhost_error.log
CustomLog logs/localhost_access.log common

#display php errors
php_value register_globals 0
php_value error_reporting 2047
php_value display_errors 1
</VirtualHost>

## Jaydium
<VirtualHost *:80>
ServerName jaydium.servehttp.com:80
ServerAdmin admin@jaydium.servehttp.com
ServerAlias jaydium.selfhost.com jaydium.servehttp.com
DocumentRoot "C:/apache2triad/htdocs"

#Remove PHP info in headers
php_value expose_php 0
</VirtualHost>
# End of Virtual Host Section
## =========================================================


Thanks for your reply Demoric..

I just came back to post solved on this... The problem was my error...



I usually just install the previous config when I update... This time I edited the new config and neglected to uncomment [#NameVirtualHost *]

Sorry my bad,if I posted a little more of my config file you could of caught the mistake...

Thanks to all you guys,as I said before,,,A2T Rawks!!!

Slo...
View user's profileSend private messageMSN Messenger
Display posts from previous:      
Post new topic Reply to topic


 Jump to:   



View next topic
View previous topic
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You cannot download files in this forum
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group :: FI Theme
All times are GMT