Apache2Triad Help, Support and Development Forum Index Search Profile Log in to check your private messages Log in Register Memberlist Attachments Statistics Crew/Ranks Archive
 localhost password and cpanel help
Google
Post new topic Reply to topic
Author Message
Sk8erGuy
 
 


Joined: 23 Aug 2004
Posts: 17

PostPosted: Tue Aug 24, 2004 9:42 pm Reply with quoteBack to top

Ok i got my server up and running and its running on port 2000 and everyone can see it. but when i run it off a port other than 80 phpmyadmin wont work because the root directory is http://localhost/apache2cp/phpmyadmin or w/e. i want that to point to my ip instead of localhost. i read a thread that someone did it but he didnt say how. thx, Sk8erGuy
View user's profileSend private message
Sk8erGuy
 
 


Joined: 23 Aug 2004
Posts: 17

PostPosted: Tue Aug 24, 2004 11:49 pm Reply with quoteBack to top

i got that working so thats not a problem anymore. Now i am jsut wondering since im not on localhost its going to be 68.106.187.55:2000 for the mysql database stuff right? well ill search for that right now but if you know please tell me. Thx Sk8erGuy
View user's profileSend private message
LiquidSnake
past contributor
past contributor


Joined: 23 May 2004
Posts: 267
Location: Middlesboro, KY

PostPosted: Wed Aug 25, 2004 12:13 am Reply with quoteBack to top

well firstly, id change the pass word if i were you

try http://68.106.187.55:2000/phpmyadmin/

works fine for me Confused

Quote:
Now i am jsut wondering since im not on localhost its going to be 68.106.187.55:2000 for the mysql database stuff right?


no, mysql works internally, you still use localhost ... and don't forget to set permissions


Last edited by LiquidSnake on Thu Aug 26, 2004 7:53 am; edited 1 time in total
View user's profileSend private messageSend e-mailYahoo Messenger
r0l0e
 
 


Joined: 24 Aug 2004
Posts: 4

PostPosted: Wed Aug 25, 2004 12:17 am Reply with quoteBack to top

it works fine here as well. yes change the password asap. Shocked
View user's profileSend private message
Sk8erGuy
 
 


Joined: 23 Aug 2004
Posts: 17

PostPosted: Fri Aug 27, 2004 3:05 am Reply with quoteBack to top

There is no where to change my password. the first time i installed it into program files it let me change my pw but it wasnt running well so i reinstalled it into just the C: and it runs fine now but i cant change my pw. where can i find that at?

*EDIT*

One more question. at cpanel it says login as root which is dnoe verytime lol. but it wants me to run the following commands.

cd /home;mkdir cpins;cd cpins;wget http://layer1.cpanel.net/latest;sh latest

how can i do that?

ThX
View user's profileSend private message
LiquidSnake
past contributor
past contributor


Joined: 23 May 2004
Posts: 267
Location: Middlesboro, KY

PostPosted: Fri Aug 27, 2004 5:48 am Reply with quoteBack to top

Quote:
but i cant change my pw. where can i find that at?


its in the apache2cp ... change password script



Quote:
cd /home;mkdir cpins;cd cpins;wget http://layer1.cpanel.net/latest;sh latest

how can i do that?


You cant those are linux commands
View user's profileSend private messageSend e-mailYahoo Messenger
Sk8erGuy
 
 


Joined: 23 Aug 2004
Posts: 17

PostPosted: Fri Aug 27, 2004 7:52 am Reply with quoteBack to top

o, so no cpanel for me then Smile. lol. guess ill jsut stick with zpanel. installed their new ver today and it looks pretty good.
View user's profileSend private message
Display posts from previous:      
Post new topic Reply to topic


 Jump to:   



View next topic
View previous topic
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You cannot download files in this forum
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group :: FI Theme
All times are GMT