Apache2Triad Help, Support and Development Forum Index Search Profile Log in to check your private messages Log in Register Memberlist Attachments Statistics Crew/Ranks Archive
 phpMyAdmin - Error
Google
Post new topic Reply to topic
Author Message
caz
 
 


Joined: 10 Aug 2004
Posts: 2

PostPosted: Tue Aug 10, 2004 5:14 pm Reply with quoteBack to top

Hi

I'm using apache2triad version 1.3

I'm new to this stuff so please excuse any idiocy on my part Embarassed

I've been attempting to teach myself and had the phpMyadmin book out - looking at the config.inc.php file - just trying basic stuff out.

I changed one thing in the config file - the $cfg['LeftFrameLight'] parameter from TRUE to FALSE.

When I then came to use phpmydmin again, I got this message:-

"phpMyAdmin - Error

phpMyAdmin was unable to read your configuration file!
This might happen if php finds a parse error in it or php cannot find the file.
Please call the configuration file directly using the link below and read the php error message(s) that you receive. In most cases a quote or a semicolon is missing somewhere.
If you receive a blank page, everything is fine.

config.inc.php"


When I click on the link I get a blank page.

I still can't access phpmyadmin.

When I look at the config.ini.php file I get a blank area where the code should be.

What is the best course of action now?

Any help much appreciated Smile

Thanks.

Caz
View user's profileSend private message
dawg
support
support


Joined: 11 Apr 2004
Posts: 180

PostPosted: Tue Aug 10, 2004 10:15 pm Reply with quoteBack to top

Downlaod the config.inc.php and change the setting back.
View user's profileSend private message
caz
 
 


Joined: 10 Aug 2004
Posts: 2

PostPosted: Wed Aug 11, 2004 6:07 pm Reply with quoteBack to top

Thanks Smile
View user's profileSend private message
Vlad Alexa Mancini
lead developer
lead developer


Joined: 07 Jul 2003
Posts: 1539

PostPosted: Wed Aug 11, 2004 7:45 pm Reply with quoteBack to top

were you editing the file via the web based editor in apache2cp ?
View user's profileSend private message
jaybird
 
 


Joined: 05 Sep 2004
Posts: 1

PostPosted: Sun Sep 05, 2004 3:48 pm Reply with quoteBack to top

Same thing happened to me today with Apache2Triad 1.2.2. I edited the phpmyadmin config through the web interface, and ended up with a 0 byte config.inc.php. I'm not running Apache on port 80, so I figured that I needed to add the port designation to localhost in the phpmyadmin config to allow the interface to work. How can I recontruct it the config file?

BTW, your web editor should save a backup copy of any config file it edits. That would have saved me.

Other than that, this is an absolutely FABULOUS distribution!
View user's profileSend private message
Display posts from previous:      
Post new topic Reply to topic


 Jump to:   



View next topic
View previous topic
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You cannot download files in this forum
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group :: FI Theme
All times are GMT