Apache2Triad Help, Support and Development Forum Index Search Profile Log in to check your private messages Log in Register Memberlist Attachments Statistics Crew/Ranks Archive
 phpnuke homepage
Google
Post new topic Reply to topic
Author Message
kcheng888
 
 


Joined: 19 Aug 2003
Posts: 1

PostPosted: Tue Aug 19, 2003 3:13 pm Reply with quoteBack to top

Hi,

Question: How do I make phpnuke my homepage? I adjusted the document root directory in the http.conf file to point to the phpnuke directory and that appears to work. However, because the web root is now in the phpnuke directory ....awstat, xmail and other functions don't work?

Any suggestions or comments would be much appreciated.

Thanks,

kc
View user's profileSend private message
kolatracks
past contributor
past contributor


Joined: 07 Jul 2003
Posts: 313
Location: UK

PostPosted: Tue Aug 19, 2003 4:59 pm Reply with quoteBack to top

You have quite a few options here.
You can either set awstats and all other folders as aliases in httpd.conf.
Or you can move all the folders into the nuke directory but this would require editing a few config files.

The best/easiest solution I would think is to leave the document root pointing to htdocs as it was and then setup nuke as a virtualhost.

I was a bit bored so here's an example vhost config you can use.
Code:
NameVirtualHost 123.123.123.123
<VirtualHost 123.123.123.123>
    ServerAdmin Admin@whatever.com
    DocumentRoot C:/apache2/htdocs/phpnuke
    ServerName 123.123.123.123
    DirectoryIndex index.php index.html index.htm
    ErrorLog C:/apache2/logs/nuke-error.log
    CustomLog C:/apache2/logs/nuke-access.log combined
</VirtualHost>

Just replace "123.123.123.123" with your IP and if you have a domain name you want to use with this host then set it in "ServerName www.example.com".
Also note this setup creates seperate log files. You can remove the errorlog and customlog directives in which case it will use the standard logfiles.

This way nuke will be accesible by the ip or domain name and awstats and all else will still be accesible by localhost or network IP.

I think i've said enough. Good luck.
View user's profileSend private message
Vlad Alexa Mancini
lead developer
lead developer


Joined: 07 Jul 2003
Posts: 1539

PostPosted: Tue Aug 19, 2003 7:32 pm Reply with quoteBack to top

however the easyest way is to create a index.html file in the htdocs folder that contains this lines

Code:

<html>
<meta http-equiv="refresh" content="1;url=/phpnuke">
</html>
View user's profileSend private message
thehellwitu
 
 


Joined: 15 Nov 2003
Posts: 33
Location: Florida

PostPosted: Wed Nov 19, 2003 9:16 pm Reply with quoteBack to top

here i have the best solution. It takes about 10 seconds. Move all the files from the nuke folder to the htdocs area. And as there is a setting in the http.conf file for apache and it automatically is set with php files it will use index.php from the nuke as the homepage. Thats it all done.

Here it is in simple newbie terms
Go to the c:\apache2\htdocs\... folder (go to the nukes folder)
then move all those or copy and paste into the htdocs folder.
Then go ahead and delete the nuke folder. (make sureyou do this if you copy and pasted.)

There thats the easy version of it. Now if you want to be able to access this in the control panel you have to change stuff (links). Now just go ahead and configure phpnuke in the admin preferences section and change the directories. Thats it your totaly done. (Note last step is for both ways easy and normal)
View user's profileSend private messageSend e-mailAIM AddressYahoo MessengerMSN Messenger
Display posts from previous:      
Post new topic Reply to topic


 Jump to:   



View next topic
View previous topic
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You cannot download files in this forum
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group :: FI Theme
All times are GMT