Apache2Triad Help, Support and Development Forum Index Search Profile Log in to check your private messages Log in Register Memberlist Attachments Statistics Crew/Ranks Archive
 Using apache2triad for a development or production server ?
Google
Post new topic Reply to topic
Poll :: Using apache2triad for a development or production server ?

I use apache2triad for my development server.
43%
 43%  [ 10 ]
I use apache2triad for my production server.
21%
 21%  [ 5 ]
I use apache2triad for both purposes.
34%
 34%  [ 8 ]
Total Votes : 23


Author Message
Vlad Alexa Mancini
lead developer
lead developer


Joined: 07 Jul 2003
Posts: 1539

PostPosted: Wed Mar 23, 2005 1:32 am Reply with quoteBack to top

Curious about the poll results? Then vote! They are directly displayed after voting!
View user's profileSend private message
Joshua Meadows (DemoRic)
support
support


Joined: 29 Dec 2004
Posts: 783
Location: S.E. Kansas

PostPosted: Sun Apr 10, 2005 3:23 am Reply with quoteBack to top

I've been used it since 3 versions from 1.5.1, and currently have over 1,500 page views a day, and have been able to host 58 simultaneous users. I like it much better than 2 other WAMP projects I tried, and better than IIS, and manually installing php/mysql. It is the best of breed in my book. Very Happy
View user's profileSend private messageYahoo MessengerICQ Number
webmastertgp
 
 


Joined: 10 Apr 2005
Posts: 3
Location: Guatemala

PostPosted: Sun Apr 10, 2005 9:35 pm Reply with quoteBack to top

Hi, I used it since 1.4 version... and I use it in development to my main website and production to my little personal site. Very Happy

I try another similar programs I think this is the best... comuntly I recomended it in a php forum but I think it will be great if it has an spanish version Wink

********************************************************
Hola, yo uso este desde la version 1.4 y lo uso para desarrollo para mi sitio principal y en produccion para mi sitio personal Very Happy

Probe otros programas similares y creo que este es el mejor, regularmente lo recomiendo un un foro php y creo que seria grandioso si este tuviera una version en español Wink

Saludos desde Guatemala Razz
View user's profileSend private messageMSN Messenger
Criminal
 
 


Joined: 28 Apr 2004
Posts: 72

PostPosted: Tue Apr 12, 2005 4:03 pm Reply with quoteBack to top

I have been using apache2triad since version 1.2 and it has been getting better and better every release, thx to alex Laughing you are the best!
View user's profileSend private messageSend e-mail
ervaboy
hoster
hoster


Joined: 05 Mar 2005
Posts: 7
Location: Western USA

PostPosted: Fri Apr 15, 2005 8:02 pm Reply with quoteBack to top

Use it as a development platform and a production server for my personal file server accessable online when i need it.

Very nice piece of work...
View user's profileSend private messageMSN Messenger
luma
 
 


Joined: 31 Dec 2004
Posts: 2

PostPosted: Sat May 21, 2005 2:32 pm Reply with quoteBack to top

using it for both Dev and Prod for several months now, running on a IBM server (netfinity 7000 m10 with 4x400mhz xeons and 5.2gigs of ram)

I am hosting a large Gallery for some friends of mine, about 10000 pictures (no no there not porn hehe its Aviation Related) with hundreds of page views per day.

I have to upgrade though as I am using a older version (well not that old but a few back)

Luma
View user's profileSend private message
padamsn
 
 


Joined: 24 May 2005
Posts: 11

PostPosted: Sat Oct 01, 2005 6:13 pm Reply with quoteBack to top

ben using 1.5.1 for guild website and phpbb
befor it i tryed to configure mysql manualy never worked qite as well as this

also using same ver on my reg computer beacuse phpmyadmin is easy to work on the database for the free opensouce mmo planeshift. even thow havnet got a chance to do any testing in long while

last month i was verry glad im using apachetriad2 insted of IIS someone tryed to use a IIS exploite the runing of the system files thure the webserver

if i hadned of ben using apache it would of workd and i would of ben hijacked

thanks for doing at2 its saved my server securty wise 2ice now.
View user's profileSend private message
evertc
 
 


Joined: 31 Oct 2005
Posts: 1

PostPosted: Mon Oct 31, 2005 9:40 pm Reply with quoteBack to top

I just installed apache2triad yesterday and i must say i'm very impressed with the package.

I've been doing PHP and Apache X-mail manually for the last couple of years. In my opinion he made it so easy that anybody can really host their own site.

In the past i tried EasyPHP but i didn't like it at all. WIth apache2triad you just install and within minutes your site is configured and ready to roll.

For this kinda thing i'm willing to pay litterally.

Vlad Alexa Mancini i think it's a good idea to get a Paypal Donation button on this site. I didn't see one yet
View user's profileSend private message
Joshua Meadows (DemoRic)
support
support


Joined: 29 Dec 2004
Posts: 783
Location: S.E. Kansas

PostPosted: Tue Nov 01, 2005 4:40 am Reply with quoteBack to top

There's a link at: http://sourceforge.net/projects/apache2triad ,and thank you for your support.
View user's profileSend private messageYahoo MessengerICQ Number
Vlad Alexa Mancini
lead developer
lead developer


Joined: 07 Jul 2003
Posts: 1539

PostPosted: Sat Jan 07, 2006 9:34 pm Reply with quoteBack to top

i wonder , this topic has been viewed 5184 times but only 23 votes !?
View user's profileSend private message
ttech5593
 
 


Joined: 25 Feb 2006
Posts: 9

PostPosted: Sat Feb 25, 2006 3:07 pm Reply with quoteBack to top

Development not for my site.
View user's profileSend private message
phpbbviet
 
 


Joined: 21 Jun 2005
Posts: 2

PostPosted: Tue Apr 04, 2006 1:39 pm Reply with quoteBack to top

Hi, I used it since 1.2 version... and I use it in development to my forum www.phpbbviet.com and production to my album www.thanhuyen.com

I try another similar programs (netserver, xampp) I think this is the best... comuntly I recomended it in a php forum

and i using hmailserver instead of xmail
View user's profileSend private messageYahoo Messenger
Anim
 
 


Joined: 11 Apr 2006
Posts: 5

PostPosted: Tue Apr 11, 2006 3:17 pm Reply with quoteBack to top

I started with IIS6 because I downloaded Microsoft Visual Web Developer Express and went through all the tutorials. I was really impressed with the RAD then I took the next stage of looking at co-location and building my own server.

I then discovered the cost of software alone
I cried
I then tried to get PHP installed on IIS along with MySQL (to save cost) and after about 3 weeks of anoying problems I collapsed into a heap of steaming anger.

While feeling sorry for myself and surfing the web I came upon Apache2Triad and installed it without much hope....

Several hours later I had built some php scripts that did what I could do in .NET

Then I was playing around with MySQL and it just worked.

later I was using FTP, with minimum effort.

And just now i've created a virtual host in minutes.

So, now my dream is back on track. I need a windows platform as I have some server side Win32 applications that need to run but using Apache2Triad means I dont need to buy MS SQL Server, My application logic works in PHP so I dont need .NET and I have a simple FTP server that works fine.

I couldn't be happier. Now I can get a COA like Microsoft Server 2000 off ebay with some cheap cruddy machine for <£50

All in all I reckon I have saved (a projected) £1800 and when your a poor student.......thats millions!

5 out of 5 for this package.

Will be using it as Dev and Production
Anim

PS. No idea how to vote on this poll
View user's profileSend private message
fdgloworm
 
 


Joined: 20 Apr 2006
Posts: 6
Location: Indianapolis, IN

PostPosted: Thu May 11, 2006 12:36 pm Reply with quoteBack to top

Hello all. I use a2t for my production server at home for my personal business designing websites. I'm just starting so I'm kinda new to it, therefore not much business. Smile But I'm learning quickly.
View user's profileSend private messageSend e-mail
cigraphics
 
 


Joined: 21 Aug 2005
Posts: 148
Location: Romania, Pitesti

PostPosted: Sun Jul 23, 2006 10:04 am Reply with quoteBack to top

i use apache2triad for testing
because i made websites for schools, high schools, firms and i present the website from my computer then i upload the site to a host
View user's profileSend private messageSend e-mailYahoo Messenger
Display posts from previous:      
Post new topic Reply to topic


 Jump to:   



View next topic
View previous topic
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You cannot download files in this forum
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group :: FI Theme
All times are GMT