Apache2Triad Help, Support and Development Forum Index Search Profile Log in to check your private messages Log in Register Memberlist Attachments Statistics Crew/Ranks Archive
 Could not connect to MySQL (root@127.0.0.1)
Google
Post new topic Reply to topic
Author Message
Dusan
 
 


Joined: 03 May 2005
Posts: 8

PostPosted: Tue May 03, 2005 11:30 pm Reply with quoteBack to top

Hallo,
I have installed Apache2triad1.5.2 on Win2000-SP4. Everything is working fine except MySQL. When tryin to test MySQL I get this:

Code:
The mysql php extension is loaded
Could not connect to mysql on localhost with root@127.0.0.1


I need PHP & MySQL for my CMS (Mambo), but I am not familiar with any of them. I have read all topics I found about this but nothing covers my problem.

Well, here is description what I did:

- Install default without problem (disc H:/ - have not enough space on C:/)
- reboot after instalation
- using "registry keys clean" & "old installations clean" tool doesnot help
- trying to start MySQL using winmysqladmin is not possible (no process running)
- multiple reboot doesnot help
- reinstalation to other disc doesnot help
Could you please help ?? Crying or Very sad

Thanks Smile
________
Ultimate Fighter


Last edited by Dusan on Thu Feb 10, 2011 10:38 pm; edited 1 time in total
View user's profileSend private message
LiquidSnake
past contributor
past contributor


Joined: 23 May 2004
Posts: 267
Location: Middlesboro, KY

PostPosted: Tue May 03, 2005 11:38 pm Reply with quoteBack to top

Quote:
When tryin to test MySQL I get this:


what did you test it with??? your own script? the test script from apache2triadcp?

Looks like MySql is not running .....

http://localhost/apache2triadcp/ what does it say at the bottom? is MySql started? is it checked to autostartup?

in order to access MySql you need to use password you set at install.

Also check the mysql error log http://localhost/apache2triadcp/editor.php?load=mysqle

have you ever installed mysql before? if so make sure ALL of those files are deleted....
View user's profileSend private messageSend e-mailYahoo Messenger
Dusan
 
 


Joined: 03 May 2005
Posts: 8

PostPosted: Wed May 04, 2005 5:17 am Reply with quoteBack to top

Hallo LiquidSnake,
many thanks for intersting of my problem. I test it from http://localhost/apache2triadcp/ with MySQL test button (http://localhost/apache2triadcp/test.mysql.php).

I have tried to start phpmyadmin as well (clicking on that little dolphin) with result:
Code:
Wellcome in phpMyAdmin 2.6.2 / Error, MySQL said #2003 - No server response.


"Autostart Mysql" is checked (in the http://localhost/apache2triadcp/ window in the bottom - I never changed it). Using the button under it (Start MySQL) gives result:

Code:
Mysql has been started / All done / Go Back


But it is not true. MySQL is NOT runing - because neither test button neither phpmyadmin works. I have installed MySQL before and removed it with standard uninstal routine. I would uninstall every scrap of it if there is some on my system but I don't know how to do it.

When trying mysql error log (H:/apache2triad/mysql/logs/myerror.log 147 b) I can see:
Code:
H:\apache2triad\mysql\bin\mysqld.exe: ready for connections.
Version: '4.1.10a-nt-log'  socket: ''  port: 3306  MySQL Community Edition - (GPL)


When look to server-error-logs (http://localhost/apache2triadcp/error.cgi) there is:
Code:
[Wed May 04 09:48:59 2005] [error] [client 127.0.0.1] , referer: http://localhost/apache2triadcp/
[Wed May 04 09:48:59 2005] [error] [client 127.0.0.1] doesnot exist permitted device., referer: http://localhost/apache2triadcp/
[Wed May 04 09:48:59 2005] [error] [client 127.0.0.1] It is not possible to start service choosen, because it is not permited or it is not connected with it, referer: http://localhost/apache2triadcp/
[Wed May 04 09:48:59 2005] [error] [client 127.0.0.1] , referer: http://localhost/apache2triadcp/
[Wed May 04 09:48:59 2005] [error] [client 127.0.0.1] system error 1058., referer: http://localhost/apache2triadcp/
[Wed May 04 09:39:20 2005] [notice] Child 780: Starting 150 worker threads.
[Wed May 04 09:39:20 2005] [notice] Child 780: Acquired the start mutex.
[Wed May 04 09:39:20 2005] [notice] Child 780: Child process is running
[Wed May 04 09:39:19 2005] [notice] Parent: Created child process 780
[Wed May 04 09:39:19 2005] [notice] Server built: Feb 10 2005 06:11:34
[Wed May 04 09:39:19 2005] [notice] Apache/2.0.53 (Win32) PHP/5.0.4 configured -- resuming normal operations
(I translated some words from my Czech localization)
Could You please tell me what to do with it or where to search for solving my problem.
Thanks, Dusan
________
Mercedes-Benz W125


Last edited by Dusan on Thu Feb 10, 2011 10:38 pm; edited 1 time in total
View user's profileSend private message
LiquidSnake
past contributor
past contributor


Joined: 23 May 2004
Posts: 267
Location: Middlesboro, KY

PostPosted: Wed May 04, 2005 9:45 pm Reply with quoteBack to top

goto commandline and enter

Code:
netstat -an


and check to make sure something is running on port 3306 should be like this

Code:
127.0.0.1:3306     LISTENING


this is MySql, if it is present, MySql is running, and you are having problems connecting say may with firewall??

If nothing exisits there then MySql is not running (you can most likely check this thru processess on taskmanger, lookd for mysqld.exe or something similar)

maybe something is blocking it internally??
View user's profileSend private messageSend e-mailYahoo Messenger
Dusan
 
 


Joined: 03 May 2005
Posts: 8

PostPosted: Thu May 05, 2005 7:23 am Reply with quoteBack to top

I started commandline and run the code. But the only I have seen whas very brisk opening and closing of dark window. There was something written there but it was impossible to read anything in such a speed. Anyway, when looking to taskmanger there was nothing similar to mysql or mysqld or sql. Unfortunately I know only very little about "internal" problems Crying or Very sad .

Performace of Apache2triad 1.5.2 left very good impression on me. I was surprised Shocked how many features I can easily control. Well the last attempt will be to install whole Windows again - perhaps it will help. (This is procedure I really hate. I have some image backups of system disc but no one clean of apache experiments - so reinstallation must be complete ...)
________
Yamaha Xt 660 Specifications


Last edited by Dusan on Thu Feb 10, 2011 10:38 pm; edited 1 time in total
View user's profileSend private message
LiquidSnake
past contributor
past contributor


Joined: 23 May 2004
Posts: 267
Location: Middlesboro, KY

PostPosted: Thu May 05, 2005 7:51 pm Reply with quoteBack to top

goto Start >> Run >> and then enter cmd.exe


then you can enter commands and see the results

and the process is named mysqld.exe
View user's profileSend private messageSend e-mailYahoo Messenger
Dusan
 
 


Joined: 03 May 2005
Posts: 8

PostPosted: Thu May 05, 2005 11:20 pm Reply with quoteBack to top

When running mysqld.exe from command line (thank to your advice howto run it) I mentioned no effect. MySQL is not running.

When using netstat -an from command line I saw nothing about 127.0.0.1:3306
________
Oregon Medical Marijuana Dispensary


Last edited by Dusan on Thu Feb 10, 2011 10:38 pm; edited 1 time in total
View user's profileSend private message
LiquidSnake
past contributor
past contributor


Joined: 23 May 2004
Posts: 267
Location: Middlesboro, KY

PostPosted: Fri May 06, 2005 12:09 am Reply with quoteBack to top

Hmm, strange ... I would have to say complete uninstall, then go in and completely remove any bits of mysql .. Other than that without any errors, which should be listed in the mysql log, you can't really find the problem .. Only fact I see, is that MySql *should* be running, but is not on your machine .. You are the administrator yes?


one thing that might produce an error result is

Start >> Run >> cmd.exe


from that command line enter

Code:
net start MySql


and see what happens.
View user's profileSend private messageSend e-mailYahoo Messenger
Dusan
 
 


Joined: 03 May 2005
Posts: 8

PostPosted: Fri May 06, 2005 7:11 pm Reply with quoteBack to top

I run "net start MySql" with this result:
Code:
System error 1058.
It is not possible to run the service choosen - it is not permitted or there is not any permitted device connected with it.


Everything I was talking about was done on my PC at home - nobody else is using it. Only once - friend of my friend installed Apache, Php and MySQL (I dont know all details of his his method of instalation but I uninstalled it with standard uninstall feature). This triad was quite old and services I need are not supported so I need to made update.
________
Buy Marijuana Seeds


Last edited by Dusan on Thu Feb 10, 2011 10:38 pm; edited 1 time in total
View user's profileSend private message
rickh57
 
 


Joined: 24 Dec 2004
Posts: 33

PostPosted: Fri May 06, 2005 8:28 pm Reply with quoteBack to top

You might check your entire system for files named my.ini and my.cfg. If there had been an earlier version of MySQL on your computer it might have left this behind. (They are typically either in your windows directory or your c drives root directory).

If it was me, I'd uninstall A2T--then do the search for the files. If any are found delete them--but you might first glance at them with a text editor to see if they are associated with mysql, and then reinstall A2T.

I'm not sure what else for you to try.
View user's profileSend private message
Dusan
 
 


Joined: 03 May 2005
Posts: 8

PostPosted: Sat May 07, 2005 6:11 am Reply with quoteBack to top

I uninstalled A2T and serched C:\ and all of its directories but found no one case of my.ini or my.cfg.

Well, A2T still seems to be nice soft ... I am going to reinstall whole Windows Crying or Very sad . Perhaps it will help. Rolling Eyes
________
GROW MEDICAL MARIJUANA


Last edited by Dusan on Thu Feb 10, 2011 10:39 pm; edited 1 time in total
View user's profileSend private message
LiquidSnake
past contributor
past contributor


Joined: 23 May 2004
Posts: 267
Location: Middlesboro, KY

PostPosted: Sat May 07, 2005 10:52 am Reply with quoteBack to top

Hate to hear that, wish I could help more ...
View user's profileSend private messageSend e-mailYahoo Messenger
Dusan
 
 


Joined: 03 May 2005
Posts: 8

PostPosted: Wed May 11, 2005 11:27 am Reply with quoteBack to top

Uaaaah Laughing Great! It was not nice to undergo the whole installation of Widows (incl. drivers, updates...) but Apache2Triad works nice now. Great soft. Liquid Snake - Thank you for your trying to help.
________
Extreme q
View user's profileSend private message
Display posts from previous:      
Post new topic Reply to topic


 Jump to:   



View next topic
View previous topic
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You cannot download files in this forum
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group :: FI Theme
All times are GMT