Apache2Triad Help, Support and Development Forum Index Search Profile Log in to check your private messages Log in Register Memberlist Attachments Statistics Crew/Ranks Archive
 Can not access a2tcp
Google
Post new topic Reply to topic
Author Message
Wrsaith
 
 


Joined: 24 Aug 2005
Posts: 19

PostPosted: Wed Aug 24, 2005 8:00 pm Reply with quoteBack to top

I've just installed apache2triad, the newest release on my winxp proffesional machine. I set up my http.conf with my ip and server address and its accessable from the net but not from the localhost on the apach2triad folder on my start menu. Same thing with my apache2traidcp. It just gives me a 404 error. I had apache2triad installed on my old win98 machine and never had this problem and I"ve only changed the same stuff as I have now on my winxp machine. Is there something I'm forgetting to edit to make it work on my xp machine?
View user's profileSend private messageSend e-mailAIM Address
Joshua Meadows (DemoRic)
support
support


Joined: 29 Dec 2004
Posts: 783
Location: S.E. Kansas

PostPosted: Wed Aug 24, 2005 10:35 pm Reply with quoteBack to top

Is it just the Control Panel that gets 404'd on localhost or all localhost pages?

If it's all localhost check to make sure your hosts file in \WINDOWS\system32\drivers\etc has an entry like:
Quote:
127.0.0.1 localhost


If it's just the control panel please post your httpd.conf file.
View user's profileSend private messageYahoo MessengerICQ Number
Wrsaith
 
 


Joined: 24 Aug 2005
Posts: 19

PostPosted: Thu Aug 25, 2005 12:09 am Reply with quoteBack to top

All localhost pages using both 127.0.0.1 and the localhost command in ie 6.0 i get the 404error but my server is running and can be accessed on the web.

No my system32/drivers/etc does not have the 127.0.0.1 localhost in it.

on a note: my windows directroy is not named windows.
View user's profileSend private messageSend e-mailAIM Address
Joshua Meadows (DemoRic)
support
support


Joined: 29 Dec 2004
Posts: 783
Location: S.E. Kansas

PostPosted: Thu Aug 25, 2005 10:36 pm Reply with quoteBack to top

Did you try and add it?
how 'bout that httpd.conf if you did?
View user's profileSend private messageYahoo MessengerICQ Number
Wrsaith
 
 


Joined: 24 Aug 2005
Posts: 19

PostPosted: Thu Aug 25, 2005 10:54 pm Reply with quoteBack to top

Nope didn't work.
View user's profileSend private messageSend e-mailAIM Address
Joshua Meadows (DemoRic)
support
support


Joined: 29 Dec 2004
Posts: 783
Location: S.E. Kansas

PostPosted: Thu Aug 25, 2005 11:09 pm Reply with quoteBack to top

Try changing
Listen 24.159.85.53:80
to:
Listen *:80

or if you don't want it to listen on all addresses add

Listen 24.159.85.53:80
Listen 127.0.0.1:80
View user's profileSend private messageYahoo MessengerICQ Number
Wrsaith
 
 


Joined: 24 Aug 2005
Posts: 19

PostPosted: Thu Aug 25, 2005 11:27 pm Reply with quoteBack to top

Ok I can access the a2tcp thanks.
View user's profileSend private messageSend e-mailAIM Address
Display posts from previous:      
Post new topic Reply to topic


 Jump to:   



View next topic
View previous topic
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You cannot download files in this forum
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group :: FI Theme
All times are GMT