Apache2Triad Help, Support and Development Forum Index Search Profile Log in to check your private messages Log in Register Memberlist Attachments Statistics Crew/Ranks Archive
 no mod_python in v1.5.4
Google
Post new topic Reply to topic
Author Message
biuser
 
 


Joined: 19 Jan 2006
Posts: 4

PostPosted: Thu Feb 23, 2006 9:17 am Reply with quoteBack to top

My PC = Windows 2000 Pro with SP4.
The installation path = C:\apache2triad.

From the Apache2Triad Control Panel.Apache2Triad Apache2 Configuration (guihttpd.cgi):

1. No matter how I switched the other settings (including "Enable Mod Perl" ) on/off, the "Enable Mod Python" option is always disabled.

2. I tried to switch on/off different combinations of settings, testings on "PSP test" and "Spyce test" failed.

In fact, I tried to clean install v1.5.4, and restarted my Apache server and my PC for several times after each change, in testing the "PSP" and "Spyce" modules.

Your prompt response is greatly appreciated.

Best regards,

P.S. Each time after installating a new version of Apache2Triad, I always enjoy your enhancement. Thank you so much.
Laughing
View user's profileSend private message
Vlad Alexa Mancini
lead developer
lead developer


Joined: 07 Jul 2003
Posts: 1539

PostPosted: Thu Feb 23, 2006 9:23 am Reply with quoteBack to top

no need for a prompt response , mod_python is disabled , is stated in the changelog , explained here http://apache2triad.net/forums/viewtopic.php?t=4401
View user's profileSend private message
biuser
 
 


Joined: 19 Jan 2006
Posts: 4

PostPosted: Thu Feb 23, 2006 9:48 am Reply with quoteBack to top

Thanx. Embarassed
View user's profileSend private message
Hydan
 
 


Joined: 22 Apr 2006
Posts: 1

PostPosted: Sat Apr 22, 2006 6:38 pm Reply with quoteBack to top

Is there any way to "enable" it?
View user's profileSend private message
cigraphics
 
 


Joined: 21 Aug 2005
Posts: 148
Location: Romania, Pitesti

PostPosted: Sat Jul 29, 2006 2:23 pm Reply with quoteBack to top

of course go to
C:\apache2triad\conf\httpd.conf and look for
Code:
#LoadModule python_module modules/mod_python.so
just delete the # sign
Code:
LoadModule python_module modules/mod_python.so

and then restart the apache
go to Start >> Run type cmd then type httpd -k restart
View user's profileSend private messageSend e-mailYahoo Messenger
Vlad Alexa Mancini
lead developer
lead developer


Joined: 07 Jul 2003
Posts: 1539

PostPosted: Sat Jul 29, 2006 6:58 pm Reply with quoteBack to top

be aware still that in apache2triad v1.5.4 mod_python 3.2.7 is incompatible with apache 2.2
View user's profileSend private message
Display posts from previous:      
Post new topic Reply to topic


 Jump to:   



View next topic
View previous topic
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You cannot download files in this forum
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group :: FI Theme
All times are GMT