Apache2Triad Help, Support and Development Forum Index Search Profile Log in to check your private messages Log in Register Memberlist Attachments Statistics Crew/Ranks Archive
 web pages takes minutes to load
Google
Post new topic Reply to topic
Author Message
philhxc
 
 


Joined: 29 Jul 2005
Posts: 2

PostPosted: Fri Jul 29, 2005 1:05 am Reply with quoteBack to top

ok so ive got apache2triad installed and running with no problems, but after 5 minutes or so the servers just "hangs" and it takes many minutes opening a web page (control panel, phpmyadmin, and others..) i tried with localhost and my domain... same thing, apache is using 1% CPU.. i restart the computer and i get the same problem over again.. runs ok for 5 to 10 minutes then it stalls...


whats wrong with this?

help is greatly appreciated

thanks in advanced and excuse my english
View user's profileSend private message
LiquidSnake
past contributor
past contributor


Joined: 23 May 2004
Posts: 267
Location: Middlesboro, KY

PostPosted: Fri Jul 29, 2005 7:52 am Reply with quoteBack to top

stalls as in it gives you errors? does it shut down or what? have you checked the error logs?

what are you computer specs?

from your description, it could be 1 of 1000 different things ... please give more details.
View user's profileSend private messageSend e-mailYahoo Messenger
philhxc
 
 


Joined: 29 Jul 2005
Posts: 2

PostPosted: Mon Aug 08, 2005 12:33 am Reply with quoteBack to top

ok apache just stops responding after five minutes or so... i must STOP and START apache for it to work again it doesnt work if i do a RESTART.

im running a P4 1.4 / 516 ram / winxp sp2

im attaching the error log because i dont know wht to make of it.. im a newbie Very Happy
View user's profileSend private message
Magnanakaw
 
 


Joined: 10 Aug 2005
Posts: 3

PostPosted: Sat Aug 13, 2005 2:48 am Reply with quoteBack to top

i also got the same problem.. When i open my computer from 5-10mins my http://localhost doesnt work anywore..

Heres my computer specs

IntelP4 2.0ghz
256mb of RAM
Winxp service pack2


anyone can help me about this problem?

thanks in advance... Wink
View user's profileSend private message
crack
 
 


Joined: 25 Oct 2005
Posts: 1
Location: 132

PostPosted: Tue Oct 25, 2005 12:56 pm Reply with quoteBack to top

I have the same problem with apache2 triade.
I have athlon xp 2000+, 768 Mb DDRam, Win Xp Pro + SP2.
Afeter few minutes, apache server dosen't work anymore and I need to restart it.
I sow that is happening specialy when someone from outside open one of my pages using my IP (ex: http://82.xxx.xxx.xxx/test/index.php)
This is very anoing.
Please give me an solution because I don't want to change apache2triad with something else.

Could it be because of SP 2 from Win xp ?
I see that all who complain abiut this are using Win Xp + SP 2
If the problem is because of SP2 can this be resolved, or I must uninstal SP 2?
I must say that I'v got tih problem with apache2triad 1.4.3 , and 1.4.2.

Thank You !
View user's profileSend private messageAIM AddressYahoo MessengerMSN MessengerICQ Number
zas
 
 


Joined: 18 Feb 2006
Posts: 2

PostPosted: Sat Feb 18, 2006 5:32 am Reply with quoteBack to top

Yep u should try by disabling sp2.......from windows control panel
View user's profileSend private message
Joshua Meadows (DemoRic)
support
support


Joined: 29 Dec 2004
Posts: 783
Location: S.E. Kansas

PostPosted: Sat Feb 18, 2006 3:08 pm Reply with quoteBack to top

I doubt uninstalling SP2 would be the fix. Many, persons use A2T on an XP SP2 machine. I'd look for other software culprits. Poorly wriiten Anti-virus/memory managers/firewalls.
View user's profileSend private messageYahoo MessengerICQ Number
rickh57
 
 


Joined: 24 Dec 2004
Posts: 33

PostPosted: Sat Feb 18, 2006 3:51 pm Reply with quoteBack to top

I've run A2T with XP SP2 on several different systems without any performance issues at all (in fact I have it running on the notebook I'm typing on). I had a friend who had some issues with A2T and McAfee's security suite. After uninstalling McAfee and installing AVG and using Windows Firewall, her problems went away.
View user's profileSend private message
boyd
 
 


Joined: 23 Feb 2006
Posts: 1

PostPosted: Thu Feb 23, 2006 8:23 am Reply with quoteBack to top

i have had this problem aswell but when i switch Apache2 to Apache2SSL it was all over so maybe its a bug in Apache2 or i dunno no clue with these things Laughing

but it works Wink
View user's profileSend private message
TreetopClimber
 
 


Joined: 03 Apr 2006
Posts: 6
Location: Ohio, US

PostPosted: Sat Apr 08, 2006 2:56 am Reply with quoteBack to top

I was having a similar problem but it wasnt limited to just A2Triad it was also on my demo which is in EasyPHP and the cause of it was a query to the mysql for execution time for the page to load I commented this out in my source I am running and it fixed the problem. Heres an example of the code
Code:

GLOBAL $time_start, $gzip, $PRINT_DEBUG;

  $time_end=get_microtime();
  print("<p align=center><b>");
  if ($PRINT_DEBUG)
  print("[ Script Execution time: ".number_format(($time_end-$time_start),4)." sec. ] - [ GZIP: $gzip ]<br />");
View user's profileSend private message
Camac
 
 


Joined: 30 Jan 2006
Posts: 22
Location: Australia

PostPosted: Thu Apr 20, 2006 5:15 am Reply with quoteBack to top

I had the same probelm so i changed my MaxRequestsPerChild to this and it worked fine... dunno why I found it on a forum somewhere

Code:
<IfModule mpm_winnt.c>
ThreadsPerChild 150
MaxRequestsPerChild 0
</IfModule>
View user's profileSend private messageMSN Messenger
mikesz
 
 


Joined: 06 Dec 2005
Posts: 7

PostPosted: Tue Apr 25, 2006 10:04 am Reply with quoteBack to top

I have had the problem so long I can't remember which versions ... I put that parameter change in a few days ago and viola! No more hangs! Couldn't get twenty minutes before that without a restart on apache... thank you ever so much... life is good....

regards, mikesz
View user's profileSend private message
Display posts from previous:      
Post new topic Reply to topic


 Jump to:   



View next topic
View previous topic
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You cannot download files in this forum
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group :: FI Theme
All times are GMT