Apache2Triad Help, Support and Development Forum Index Search Profile Log in to check your private messages Log in Register Memberlist Attachments Statistics Crew/Ranks Archive
 My website
Google
Post new topic Reply to topic
Author Message
rainemaida
 
 


Joined: 12 May 2006
Posts: 3

PostPosted: Fri May 12, 2006 9:06 pm Reply with quoteBack to top

I have set up Apache2Triad and I have set up a DNS server and pointed my IP address there.

rainemaida.homeip.net

So i pointed my IP address there, however when I go to it I get logged into my wireless router settings.

I have a cable connection and I chose to use the Dynamic IP one (can also have Static).

What am I doing wrong?

Thank you for your time,
Steven
View user's profileSend private message
dawg
support
support


Joined: 11 Apr 2004
Posts: 180

PostPosted: Sun May 14, 2006 4:54 pm Reply with quoteBack to top

disable remote admin on the router, or change the listening port to something like 8000 -

then verify that port 80 is forwarded to your server IP.
View user's profileSend private message
Joshua Meadows (DemoRic)
support
support


Joined: 29 Dec 2004
Posts: 783
Location: S.E. Kansas

PostPosted: Sun May 14, 2006 8:27 pm Reply with quoteBack to top

On a side note, if you have the option for static over dynamic for a webserver, static is preferred. It would give both you and your sites visitors less hassle.

Dynamic is typically cheaper, and can be made to work just fine, but you might want to go static.
View user's profileSend private messageYahoo MessengerICQ Number
rainemaida
 
 


Joined: 12 May 2006
Posts: 3

PostPosted: Mon May 15, 2006 6:18 pm Reply with quoteBack to top

Ok, first of all I appreciate your patience.

In my router settings I have Remote Management DISABLED
The management port is 8080 but is grayed out, probably because it's disabled.
I do not know how to forward my port 80 to my server IP.


I have just noticed that the DDNS is disabled but I do have an option to forward it to either DYNdns.org or TZO.com, should I do that because I have already signed up to another DNS..




Hope you can help me out, thank you.

Steve
View user's profileSend private message
Display posts from previous:      
Post new topic Reply to topic


 Jump to:   



View next topic
View previous topic
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You cannot download files in this forum
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group :: FI Theme
All times are GMT