Apache2Triad Help, Support and Development Forum Index Search Profile Log in to check your private messages Log in Register Memberlist Attachments Statistics Crew/Ranks Archive
 Cannot connect with IP
Google
Post new topic Reply to topic
Author Message
LJ
 
 


Joined: 05 Jun 2006
Posts: 3

PostPosted: Mon Jun 05, 2006 2:02 am Reply with quoteBack to top

Well I cannot view my files trough my IP address
http://69.221.73.117/
I've Enabled DMZ via my router, put my IP in there.

I cannot figure out why it won't work.

Could anyone please help me out?

Thanks in advance Wink

- LJ
View user's profileSend private message
Joshua Meadows (DemoRic)
support
support


Joined: 29 Dec 2004
Posts: 783
Location: S.E. Kansas

PostPosted: Mon Jun 05, 2006 10:07 pm Reply with quoteBack to top

Some ISP's block port 80 traffic try using a different port in apache
View user's profileSend private messageYahoo MessengerICQ Number
LJ
 
 


Joined: 05 Jun 2006
Posts: 3

PostPosted: Mon Jun 05, 2006 10:28 pm Reply with quoteBack to top

Changing the port didn't work. It should work tough, I used to run an apache server and we still have the same ISP. I was looking trough our router and found something called QoS, It's disabled... Confused
View user's profileSend private message
Joshua Meadows (DemoRic)
support
support


Joined: 29 Dec 2004
Posts: 783
Location: S.E. Kansas

PostPosted: Thu Jun 15, 2006 2:12 am Reply with quoteBack to top

Quality of Service is recommended off.
Just covering the bases here, did you check windows' firewall? I've had some MS updates re-enable it before when they were off, and had all sorts of problems until I found it had be turned back on.

DMZ should work, have you tried a traceroute? It timesout for me.
Quote:
Z:\>tracert 69.221.73.117

Tracing route to ppp-69-221-73-117.dsl.sfldmi.ameritech.net [69.221.73.117]
over a maximum of 30 hops:

1 3 ms 3 ms 2 ms home [192.168.0.1]
2 * * * Request timed out.
3 * * * Request timed out.
4 * * * Request timed out.
5 * * * Request timed out.


Maybe your IP has been changed? http://www.ipchicken.com/
View user's profileSend private messageYahoo MessengerICQ Number
LJ
 
 


Joined: 05 Jun 2006
Posts: 3

PostPosted: Thu Jun 15, 2006 2:26 am Reply with quoteBack to top

I fixed it, Turns out my isp blocked port 80 Rolling Eyes

I changed it and it works now.


Thanks tough Smile
View user's profileSend private message
Display posts from previous:      
Post new topic Reply to topic


 Jump to:   



View next topic
View previous topic
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You cannot download files in this forum
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group :: FI Theme
All times are GMT