Apache2Triad Help, Support and Development Forum Index Search Profile Log in to check your private messages Log in Register Memberlist Attachments Statistics Crew/Ranks Archive
 Apache2Triad Wont Start
Google
Post new topic Reply to topic
Author Message
bored154
 
 


Joined: 03 Apr 2004
Posts: 3

PostPosted: Sat Apr 03, 2004 8:10 pm Reply with quoteBack to top

The "Apache2Triad Apache Service" wont start... i think it has to do with the fact that SlimFTPd wont start either...
View user's profileSend private message
FiSh-MoB
 
 


Joined: 21 Nov 2003
Posts: 10

PostPosted: Fri Apr 09, 2004 10:13 pm Reply with quoteBack to top

the first thing u have to do, is to check out whether the service of apache runs...
u have to go in ur "start-menue" and start the ApacheMonitor than u will show a little symbol in ur systray.

after this click the little "new" symbol if there iss something green... ur apach2triad has already started as a service. u can test this with http://localhost/phpnuke

if there is nothing green, go in the "start-menue" click "Run... (or implement... - i dont know because i am german)" than type "cmd" ---
it starts an DOS-window...
than type in this DOS-window "C:\apache2\bin\apache.exe" than there are an error-message... pls report!!

sry about my bad english (i am german) - nevertheless I hope to have helped you
View user's profileSend private message
rlashaw
 
 


Joined: 10 Apr 2004
Posts: 7

PostPosted: Sat Apr 10, 2004 9:08 pm Reply with quoteBack to top

bored154,

Do you have other http and/or ftp services running? Look under your services and make certain that no other products are running that would user ports 80 and 23. You can go to www.ntutility.com and download Active Ports to scan your computer and see if anything is actively using these ports.
________
medical marijuana


Last edited by rlashaw on Tue Feb 01, 2011 3:31 pm; edited 1 time in total
View user's profileSend private message
bored154
 
 


Joined: 03 Apr 2004
Posts: 3

PostPosted: Mon Apr 12, 2004 4:52 pm Reply with quoteBack to top

FiSh-MoB wrote:
the first thing u have to do, is to check out whether the service of apache runs...
u have to go in ur "start-menue" and start the ApacheMonitor than u will show a little symbol in ur systray.

after this click the little "new" symbol if there iss something green... ur apach2triad has already started as a service. u can test this with http://localhost/phpnuke

if there is nothing green, go in the "start-menue" click "Run... (or implement... - i dont know because i am german)" than type "cmd" ---
it starts an DOS-window...
than type in this DOS-window "C:\apache2\bin\apache.exe" than there are an error-message... pls report!!

sry about my bad english (i am german) - nevertheless I hope to have helped you
Its red, i got an error which says
"Syntax error on line 254 of C:/apache2/conf/httpd.conf:
C:/apache2/conf/httpd.conf :254: <Directory> was not closed."
Im gonna see whats on line 254... and you did help me, thanks.
rlashaw wrote:
bored154,

Do you have other http and/or ftp services running? Look under your services and make certain that no other products are running that would user ports 80 and 23. You can go to www.ntutility.com and download Active Ports to scan your computer and see if anything is actively using these ports.
no, i dont have other http/FTP services running. I wont need that program to check, my firewall does it for me (when my site is up my firewall is down just incase you think thats the problem) and i checked through every process i have running on ports and none of them are in 23 or 80
View user's profileSend private message
rlashaw
 
 


Joined: 10 Apr 2004
Posts: 7

PostPosted: Mon Apr 12, 2004 5:40 pm Reply with quoteBack to top

bored154,

I was able to BREAK my version and get your EXACT error by doing the following. Perhaps you have inadvertently done something similar. I uncommented the <Directory ...> tag on line 252 without uncommenting the supporting lines (lines 266,273,278,279) and the closing tag (line 281) which follows. Make certain that you only have one Directory tag referring to the htdocs directory. I can't remember if apache uses the first reference or the last reference, but anyway you only want one in the conf file.

249 #
250 # This should be changed to whatever you set DocumentRoot to.
251 #
252 <Directory "C:/Apache2/htdocs">
253
254 #
255 # Possible values for the Options directive are "None", "All",
256 # or any combination of:
257 # Indexes Includes FollowSymLinks SymLinksifOwnerMatch ExecCGI MultiViews
258 #
259 # Note that "MultiViews" must be named *explicitly* --- "Options All"
260 # doesn't give it to you.
261 #
262 # The Options directive is both complicated and important. Please see
263 # http://httpd.apache.org/docs-2.0/mod/core.html#options
264 # for more information.
265 #
266 # Options Indexes FollowSymLinks
267
268 #
269 # AllowOverride controls what directives may be placed in .htaccess files.
270 # It can be "All", "None", or any combination of the keywords:
271 # Options FileInfo AuthConfig Limit
272 #
273 # AllowOverride None
274
275 #
276 # Controls who can get stuff from this server.
277 #
278 # Order allow,deny
279 # Allow from all
280
281 #</Directory>
________
easy vape


Last edited by rlashaw on Tue Feb 01, 2011 3:31 pm; edited 1 time in total
View user's profileSend private message
bored154
 
 


Joined: 03 Apr 2004
Posts: 3

PostPosted: Mon Apr 12, 2004 6:25 pm Reply with quoteBack to top

yea, thats just about the exact same thing i have in my conf file. i deleted the "#" where the </Directory> is and i dont get that error anymore. but i get a new error.

"Syntax error on line 198 of C:/apache2/conf/httpd.conf:
Invalid command 'bored154@mail15.com', perhaps mis-spelled or defined by a module not included in the server configuration"

what should i do about that error?
View user's profileSend private message
rlashaw
 
 


Joined: 10 Apr 2004
Posts: 7

PostPosted: Mon Apr 12, 2004 10:49 pm Reply with quoteBack to top

bored154,

If line 198 contains ONLY bored154@mail15.com then the problem is that you deleted the variable declaration.

The line should read:
ServerAdmin bored154@mail15.com

If you continue to have errors, you might want to start all over with a complete uninstall and a reinstall paying very close attention to what you delete and what you change. As earlier, simply deleting the ending Directory tag comment is not sufficient for proper functionality.

If you still would like more help, please attach the conf file so that it can be reviewed.
________
GS500E
View user's profileSend private message
Display posts from previous:      
Post new topic Reply to topic


 Jump to:   



View next topic
View previous topic
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You cannot download files in this forum
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group :: FI Theme
All times are GMT