Apache2Triad Help, Support and Development Forum Index Search Profile Log in to check your private messages Log in Register Memberlist Attachments Statistics Crew/Ranks Archive
 Strange 127 vs. localhost behavior
Google
Post new topic Reply to topic
Author Message
orljustin
 
 


Joined: 18 Apr 2004
Posts: 3

PostPosted: Sun Apr 18, 2004 12:13 pm Reply with quoteBack to top

Hi there,

New to apache2triad. Did a fresh install. I can get to:

127.0.0.1/phpmyadmin

but

localhost/phpmyadmin

does not work. However,

http://localhost/apache2cp/apache2cp.html

does resolve correctly. Anything that ends without a specific file sends me to my IE "default" homepage with a search. How do I get localhost to allow the directory type call like above?

Thanks!

oj
View user's profileSend private message
Vlad Alexa Mancini
lead developer
lead developer


Joined: 07 Jul 2003
Posts: 1539

PostPosted: Sun Apr 18, 2004 1:29 pm Reply with quoteBack to top

try localhost/phpmyadmin/ or mozilla/opera
View user's profileSend private message
orljustin
 
 


Joined: 18 Apr 2004
Posts: 3

PostPosted: Sun Apr 18, 2004 4:19 pm Reply with quoteBack to top

mancini wrote:
try localhost/phpmyadmin/ or mozilla/opera


Nope, but it should work either way....

oj
View user's profileSend private message
Vlad Alexa Mancini
lead developer
lead developer


Joined: 07 Jul 2003
Posts: 1539

PostPosted: Sun Apr 18, 2004 6:31 pm Reply with quoteBack to top

then there is a problem with your configuration
however you might want to look for similar issues on this forum
View user's profileSend private message
orljustin
 
 


Joined: 18 Apr 2004
Posts: 3

PostPosted: Mon Apr 19, 2004 12:40 am Reply with quoteBack to top

Hey,

Believe it or not, it was ie. If I did it in Netscape, it worked fine. Bizarre.

oj
View user's profileSend private message
kolatracks
past contributor
past contributor


Joined: 07 Jul 2003
Posts: 313
Location: UK

PostPosted: Mon Apr 19, 2004 3:04 pm Reply with quoteBack to top

orljustin wrote:
Hey,

Believe it or not, it was ie. If I did it in Netscape, it worked fine. Bizarre.

oj

I doubt it was actually IE since loads of people use it. However it could be some spyware or virus that's affecting IE.

Try doing a virus and spyware scan.
View user's profileSend private message
Display posts from previous:      
Post new topic Reply to topic


 Jump to:   



View next topic
View previous topic
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You cannot download files in this forum
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group :: FI Theme
All times are GMT