Apache2Triad Help, Support and Development Forum Index Search Profile Log in to check your private messages Log in Register Memberlist Attachments Statistics Crew/Ranks Archive
 Virtual Hosts not working no matter what i do.
Google
Post new topic Reply to topic
Author Message
Eyecu
 
 


Joined: 08 Sep 2007
Posts: 1

PostPosted: Sun Sep 09, 2007 12:39 am Reply with quoteBack to top

Hi all,

I've read thru post after post regarding vhosts. And im still having issues. I will try and explain this completely. Heres my setup.

domain1 - registered at godaddy and forwarded to ip.address:8080
domain2 - thru no-ip and port 80 redirected to ip.address:8080

I am behind a router but have the portforward for 8080 pointed to the serverpc.

Now my httpd.conf.

Code:
#
# Listen: Allows you to bind Apache to specific IP addresses and/or
# ports, instead of the default. See also the <VirtualHost>
# directive.
#
# Change this to Listen on specific IP addresses as shown below to
# prevent Apache from glomming onto all bound IP addresses (0.0.0.0)
#
#Listen 12.34.56.78:8080
Listen 8080



Code:
# ServerAdmin: Your address, where problems with the server should be
# e-mailed.  This address appears on some server-generated pages, such
# as error documents.  e.g. admin@your-domain.com
#
ServerAdmin admin@localhost


Code:
# If your host doesn't have a registered DNS name, enter its IP address here.
# You will have to access it by its address anyway, and this will make
# redirections work in a sensible way.
#
ServerName localhost:8080


Code:
#
# Use name-based virtual hosting.
#
NameVirtualHost 71.191.39.70:8080

#
# VirtualHost example:
# Almost any Apache directive may go into a VirtualHost container.
# The first VirtualHost section is used for requests without a known
# server name.
#
#<VirtualHost *>
#    ServerAdmin webmaster@dummy-host.example.com
#    DocumentRoot /www/docs/dummy-host.example.com
#    ServerName dummy-host.example.com
#    ErrorLog logs/dummy-host.example.com-error_log
#    CustomLog logs/dummy-host.example.com-access_log common
#</VirtualHost>

<VirtualHost 71.191.39.70:8080>
   ServerName localhost
   ServerAdmin webmaster@localhost
   DocumentRoot c:/apache2triad/htdocs
   ErrorLog logs/error.log
   CustomLog logs/access.log common
</VirtualHost>

<VirtualHost *:8080>
   ServerAdmin webmaster@tgc-gaming.com
   DocumentRoot c:/apache2triad/htdocs/www/tgc-gaming.com 
   ServerName www.domain2.com:8080
   ServerAlias domain2.com
   ErrorLog c:/apache2triad/logs/domain1.com2-error.log
   CustomLog c:/apache2triad/logs/domain2.com-access.log common
</VirtualHost>

<VirtualHost *:8080>
   ServerName www.domain1.com:8080
   ServerAdmin webmaster@domain1.com
   ServerAlias domain1.com
   DocumentRoot c:/apache2triad/htdocs/www/domain1.com
   ErrorLog c:/apache2triad/logs/domain1.com-error.log
   CustomLog c:/apache2triad/logs/domain1.com-access.log common
</VirtualHost>


host file
Code:
192.168.1.3       localhost
192.168.1.3         www.domain2.com
192.168.1.3       www.domain1.com

Now with this setup:

Domain2 can be accessed, but in the address bar its showing http://ip.address:8080

Domain1 is going to Domain2's document root, but remaining as http://domain1.com in the address bar

Any help with this would greatly be appreciated.

Thanks
Eyecu
View user's profileSend private message
cigraphics
 
 


Joined: 21 Aug 2005
Posts: 148
Location: Romania, Pitesti

PostPosted: Sun Sep 09, 2007 5:48 pm Reply with quoteBack to top

Add to hosts like this

192.168.1.3 localhost
192.168.1.3 www.domain2.com domain2.com
192.168.1.3 www.domain1.com domain1.com

NameVirtualHost 192.168.1.3:8080 or *:8080


in VirtualHost 192.168.1.3:8080 or *:8080

it will work only on your computer this shoul solve your problem
View user's profileSend private messageSend e-mailYahoo Messenger
razvan162
 
 


Joined: 17 Mar 2009
Posts: 3

PostPosted: Tue Mar 17, 2009 10:20 pm Reply with quoteBack to top

I have the same problem....nothing is working.
I am tring to do a subdomain in httpd.conf

My domain is www.myzone.ro and i want to make some subdomains like www.test.myzone.ro
My root is c:/apache2triad/htdocs and my ip is dynamic (i use a ip update soft) .
please tell me what can i do...pls help.
View user's profileSend private message
Display posts from previous:      
Post new topic Reply to topic


 Jump to:   



View next topic
View previous topic
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You cannot download files in this forum
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group :: FI Theme
All times are GMT