Apache2Triad Help, Support and Development Forum Index Search Profile Log in to check your private messages Log in Register Memberlist Attachments Statistics Crew/Ranks Archive
 Unable to load dynamic library php_mysql.dll
Google
Post new topic Reply to topic
Author Message
tonatiuh_df_mx
 
 


Joined: 03 Aug 2004
Posts: 3

PostPosted: Tue Aug 03, 2004 2:34 am Reply with quoteBack to top

PHP Startup:Unable to load dynamic library 'C:\apache2\PHP\extensions\php_mysql.dll' -could't find the especified process

I get this message when apache starts, anyone knows what could be happening here ?? Question


Thanks in advanced.
View user's profileSend private message
Vlad Alexa Mancini
lead developer
lead developer


Joined: 07 Jul 2003
Posts: 1539

PostPosted: Tue Aug 03, 2004 12:04 pm Reply with quoteBack to top

looks like you dont't have php\bin in your path
check that , if you dont know how search the forums

if the paths are ok then yo can try adding

Code:
LoadFile php\bin\mSQL.dll


just after LoadFile php\bin\fdftk.dll in httpd.conf


or just comment
Code:
extension=php_mysql.dll
in php.ini
View user's profileSend private message
tonatiuh_df_mx
 
 


Joined: 03 Aug 2004
Posts: 3

PostPosted: Tue Aug 03, 2004 5:03 pm Reply with quoteBack to top

The problem was solved, I went to PHP.net and find my answer.


Thank's for your reply. Smile
View user's profileSend private message
Vlad Alexa Mancini
lead developer
lead developer


Joined: 07 Jul 2003
Posts: 1539

PostPosted: Tue Aug 03, 2004 6:06 pm Reply with quoteBack to top

and it hadn't occured to you that it might be usefull to actually post here what the fix and problem was for other users who might find this thread while facing the same issue ?
View user's profileSend private message
tonatiuh_df_mx
 
 


Joined: 03 Aug 2004
Posts: 3

PostPosted: Tue Aug 03, 2004 6:45 pm Reply with quoteBack to top

Nop.

See you. Wink
View user's profileSend private message
elpresidente
 
 


Joined: 03 Aug 2004
Posts: 6

PostPosted: Tue Aug 03, 2004 10:11 pm Reply with quoteBack to top

i'm having the same problem. i uninstalled apache2triad 1.2.1 (maybe 1.2.3?), and installed 1.3 and i get the message as well. the paths are fine, and I tried adding LoadFile php\bin\mSQL.dll where you specified. if i find the answer i'll post it.
View user's profileSend private message
elpresidente
 
 


Joined: 03 Aug 2004
Posts: 6

PostPosted: Tue Aug 03, 2004 10:22 pm Reply with quoteBack to top

i found an answer, which originally came from ( http://www.codecomments.com/PHP_Installation/message243596.html ) but which i archived here ( http://dolphinburger.com/~achmed/temp/php5-mysql-post.htm ) in case it goes dead.

i didn't, however, copy the libMySQL.dll into the windows folder as she suggested. instead i added this line after LoadFile php\bin\fdftk.dll in the httpd.conf:
Code:
LoadFile php\bin\libmysql.dll
i just ran the mysql test from your control panel and it seems to work fine.
View user's profileSend private message
Vlad Alexa Mancini
lead developer
lead developer


Joined: 07 Jul 2003
Posts: 1539

PostPosted: Tue Aug 03, 2004 11:08 pm Reply with quoteBack to top

tonatiuh_df_mx wrote:

See you. :wink:

id rather not

elpresidente wrote:

i added this line after LoadFile php\bin\fdftk.dll in the httpd.conf:
Code:
LoadFile php\bin\libmysql.dll

good thinking , thanks for sharing the info
View user's profileSend private message
Criminal
 
 


Joined: 28 Apr 2004
Posts: 72

PostPosted: Fri Aug 06, 2004 10:17 pm Reply with quoteBack to top

elpresidente wrote:
i found an answer, which originally came from ( http://www.codecomments.com/PHP_Installation/message243596.html ) but which i archived here ( http://dolphinburger.com/~achmed/temp/php5-mysql-post.htm ) in case it goes dead.

i didn't, however, copy the libMySQL.dll into the windows folder as she suggested. instead i added this line after LoadFile php\bin\fdftk.dll in the httpd.conf:
Code:
LoadFile php\bin\libmysql.dll
i just ran the mysql test from your control panel and it seems to work fine.


Thx works great now, i dont get the error no more! yay!
View user's profileSend private messageSend e-mail
Vlad Alexa Mancini
lead developer
lead developer


Joined: 07 Jul 2003
Posts: 1539

PostPosted: Sat Aug 07, 2004 6:48 am Reply with quoteBack to top

ok now can you guys give me some info on the systems you are having this problem on ?

the library is not needed to be specifically added to httpd.conf , it is just loaded from the path , on Windows 98 , 2000 and 2003
View user's profileSend private message
elpresidente
 
 


Joined: 03 Aug 2004
Posts: 6

PostPosted: Sun Aug 08, 2004 7:27 am Reply with quoteBack to top

i'm running XP professional corporate sp2 RC 2.2, build 2600. like i said, it gave me the error from a clean install of apache2triad 1.3. and you're all welcome Wink
View user's profileSend private message
Display posts from previous:      
Post new topic Reply to topic


 Jump to:   



View next topic
View previous topic
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You cannot download files in this forum
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group :: FI Theme
All times are GMT