Apache2Triad Help, Support and Development Forum Index Search Profile Log in to check your private messages Log in Register Memberlist Attachments Statistics Crew/Ranks Archive
 Phpnuke Problem (page's wont display)
Google
Post new topic Reply to topic
Author Message
caperneoignis
 
 


Joined: 14 Jul 2004
Posts: 27
Location: Good `ol Georgia

PostPosted: Thu Aug 12, 2004 1:44 am Reply with quoteBack to top

Alright i know phpnuke isnt a native of apache2triad But their site is so messed up i cant find any thing other then how to help support it. So if any one has run accross this problem i would appreciate some help. The other portal site i have is up and running. I want to see what phpnuke is like and i have the db setup. The reason i know this is becuase the error message for the datatbase is no longer displaying. But All The pages are blank. I think Its something in the code that is messed up (in one of the pages). Sorry again if this was off cue but i would appreciate some. The reason i came here becuase youll answer up to two times faster then the site dates on the sites that would put up by phpnuke.org.

Thanks

Caper

p.s. Thanks for even REading this and either way this is a great site.
View user's profileSend private messageSend e-mailAIM Address
Vlad Alexa Mancini
lead developer
lead developer


Joined: 07 Jul 2003
Posts: 1539

PostPosted: Thu Aug 12, 2004 9:17 am Reply with quoteBack to top

a good place to seek info on phpnuke issues are the forums at http://nukecops.com/

if you name the phpnuke version number you are aiming at i might install it on a2t 1.3 when i have time and see if issues occur
View user's profileSend private message
caperneoignis
 
 


Joined: 14 Jul 2004
Posts: 27
Location: Good `ol Georgia

PostPosted: Thu Aug 12, 2004 1:14 pm Reply with quoteBack to top

7.3 Is the phpnuke version. The newest version is 7.4 but that is is $10 dollars (US). Sorry for not listing it before. Yea i looked on phpnukecops and their version also didnt work. (their phpnuke bundle) So im kinda confused as to whats going on here. shadow however works just fine (another news site like nuke but has no sql support).
Thanks again
caper
View user's profileSend private messageSend e-mailAIM Address
Display posts from previous:      
Post new topic Reply to topic


 Jump to:   



View next topic
View previous topic
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum
You cannot attach files in this forum
You cannot download files in this forum
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group :: FI Theme
All times are GMT